relopair.blogg.se

Get rid of asus realtek hd audio manager
Get rid of asus realtek hd audio manager












I unfortunately am not familiar with DevMgr as the OP was but I'll provide any information I can and will create a new thread if needed. I apologize for reviving an old thread but this confirms what I already knew, that the SLI caused this strange issue.

get rid of asus realtek hd audio manager

I also remember initially being upset because the volume was drastically reduce when I had to go away from the on-board audio and go through my monitor's audio output to the same set of speakers. I've been down to one 470 for a while now since I gave up my SLI to gift a 470 to a friend but I've tried many times to fix this to no avail. I've had this issue for years now but I use the HDMI output from my monitor so it's something I could ignore. I've uninstalled, reinstalled, disabled, enabled both the NVIDIA drivers and the Realtek driver. Running a single 470 allowed the two drivers to coexist without issue. My Realtek suddenly ceased working when I went from a single GTX470 to an SLI with the GTX470. I find it way too coincidental that our problems are nearly exact.

get rid of asus realtek hd audio manager get rid of asus realtek hd audio manager

It could potentially be a hardware failure but I'm long out of RMA window and don't have the money to get a new mobo. Sorry, I know this is an old topic but I've been driven to near madness over this same issue.














Get rid of asus realtek hd audio manager